CHAMPAIGN PARK DISTRICT MINUTES OF COMMITTEE MEETING BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS JANUARY 10, 2024

The Champaign Park District held a Decennial Committee Meeting on Wednesday, January 10, 2024, at 5:30 p.m. at the Bresnan Meeting Center, 706 Kenwood Road, Champaign, Illinois, pursuant to published notice duly given. President Craig W. Hays presided over the meeting.

Present: President Craig W. Hays, Commissioners Barbara J. Kuhl, Jane L. Solon, and Michael R. Somers, Sarah Sandquist, Executive Director, Jarrod Scheunemann, Deputy Executive Director/Board Secretary, Attorney Guy Hall, Treasurer Donna Lawson and Committee Members Amy Durukan, and Brian Davidson.

Vice President Timothy P. McMahon was absent with prior notice duly given.

Staff Present: Andrea Wallace, Director of Finance, Dan Olson, Director of Operations and Planning, Heather Miller, Director of Human Resources, Jeannie Robinson, Director of Recreation, Jimmy Gleason, Director of Facilities, Bret Johnson, Assistant Director of Operations and Planning, Joe Kearfott, Assistant Director of Facilities, and Tom Albers, Horticulture Specialist II.

Brenda Owens also attended the meeting.

Call to Order

President Hays called the meeting to order at 5:30 p.m.

Public Comments

Ms. Brenda Owens shared public comment regarding prayer at the Douglass Annex. President Hays thanks Ms. Owens for her comments.

New Business

1. <u>Approval of Decennial Committee Report</u>

President Hays reported that staff recommends approval of the Decennial Committee's summary report regarding increased accountability and efficiency. Upon approval staff shall submit the report to the County Board pursuant to PA 102-1088, section 25.

Commissioner Solon made a motion to approve the Decennial Committee summary report and authorizes staff to submit the report to the County Board. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Kuhl and was unanimously passed.

2. <u>Approval of Minutes of the Decennial Committee Meeting, January 10, 2024</u> Commissioner Somers made a motion to approve the minutes of the Decennial Committee Meeting from January 10, 2024. Commissioner Solon seconded the motion was unanimously passed.

There being no further business to come before the committee, Commissioner Kuhl made a motion to adjourn the meeting. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Solon. The motion was unanimously approved to adjourn at 5:41 p.m.

Approved:

Craig W. Hays, Chair & President

Jarrod Scheunemann, Secretary